a Piece Story from the Traffic Light

Hay Guys! 🙂

Okay, do you ever read motorcycle? How do you go to school? By bus? Train? On foot? Bicycle? Car? Okay, I am sure that almost Indonesian student use motorcycle, so am I. But, i think not for students who live in developed country. They may be feel strange when they know if we, as developing country citizens go to school by motorcycle or their parent will pick them up to school and home -_-.

Maybe, you have a question, why Indonesian students use motorcycle, not use public transportation? Good question (?). Okay, in Indonesia, students who their home is near enough, the will go to school on foot and bicycle, actually. But, for they who their home are far, almost of them use motorcycle. Ya, there are some students who use public transportation. But, it is just a little. Cause, if we total the fee for public transportation and motorcycle, using motorcycle is cheaper. That is why and that is the reason 😀

12072690

Because of high rate motorcycle rider in Indonesia and globalization effect, so, everyone wanna be the first. Okay, let me tell you # -_- .

And the story began when I go to school everyday, except Sunday, of course! 🙂 And i have to pass a traffic light to get here. There is three types of traffic light. Traffic light without timer, with timer, and with timer and warning. Nah, the traffic light without time is the best. Why? Cause everyone don’t know when the light change from red to be green. And everything will be okay with it. But, how about traffic light with timer? Owh, really. Make me annoyed! 😦 People stopped when the light was red. And they waited the time to continue their trip. Waited? Ya, waited and see the timer which count down. 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, … Oh My God, the time showed us, there was four minutes to wait. But, ya I don’t know. How to change them? When I was in front of the line, I waited for green light. And when the green light will be started three seconds later, the motorcycle rider push the clackson button on. Oh my God, so I have no choice to follow them 😥 Feel guilty 😦

And the unique experience that I ever did is… When I was at the timer traffic light, I saw the green light would be begin 10 seconds later. And I said to my friend “They have to leave here at the timer show us number ‘three’ “. And I said it enough loudly wkwkw. But, after the time showed me number 2, there are no people leaved the place. What amazing! I just said a little thing, but it has big effect guys. Waaaaaa.

Okay guys, maybe enough. I think it is not attractive story. But, so sorry. Hope you like it 🙂

Bye, -with love, Ola Wulan-


Leave a comment